emilysfiftyniftystates

My adventures as I learn about the 50 States!

The New Hampshire Menu

on September 14, 2011

Finding a New Hampshire menu was a little bit tricky, so I asked my uncle from New Hampshire and aunt with friends from New Hampshire for advice. They all suggested that the MOST popular food in New Hampshire is the Fluffernutter. Fluffernutters are very popular in all New England states.

So, we enjoyed a dinner of Fluffernutter Sandwiches, Apple Cider, and Chili (the people of New Hampshire love chili like other Americans do, and mom said we needed something healthy with dinner).

To make a Fluffernutter Sandwich:

First spread peanut butter on one slice of bread. Then spread Marshmallow Fluff on another slice of bread. Then, put the two together for a sandwich and you’re all done!

Our Family Reviews of the Fluffernutter:

My sister Kayla, “Yummy in the tummy!”

My sister Brielle… she is too little to talk, but she ate it right up!

Me, “It was so good! I love it. It tastes like dessert. I can’t believe how good it is! You have to try it.”


Leave a comment