emilysfiftyniftystates

My adventures as I learn about the 50 States!

Learning about the 50 States

on August 25, 2011

This year, I am studying the 50 States. As I study the states one by one I will:

  • Post an entry with fun facts I learn about each state. I am creating a lapbook of all 50 states this year.
  • Prepare a meal for my family with foods from each state and share about that experience.
  • Share additional learning activities I enjoy for each state.

My goals are:

  • Learning the location of all 50 states on the map: Completed
  • Learning the names of the capitals for all 50 states: In Progress
  • Learning new things about each state: In Progress

Some of my favorite books about the states are:

I have two questions for you:

1) Do you have favorite books to recommend?

2) What is your favorite state and why?


One response to “Learning about the 50 States

  1. My favorite state is Missouri, my home state. I love the fun things we do in Kansas City and other places we visit like St. Louis, Jamesport, Independence, and more!

    I LOVE to read maps and I am excited about this project!

Leave a comment